Annandale NSW Australia -33.8814; 151.1707

Contact Us about Advertising here or in email newsletter

Public Transport Trip Planner

Annandale Streetscape - Tom Worthington

Annandale on the Web

Promoting Annandale on the Internet since 1998

Anecdotal History

By Time, Places, People or Events.


Annandale Borough/Municipality (1894-1949) | Changes to Boundary | 1936 Boundary Change | 2003 Boundary Change | 2011 NSW Election | 2012 Council Elections | 2013 Federal Election | 2015 NSW Election | 2016 Federal Election | 2017 Inner West Council Election

Leichhardt Ward - Inner West Council, Balmain Ward Inner West Council, Annandale, City of Sydney, Lilyfield Annotated Street Map

2017 Inner West Council Election 9 September 2017

Enroll to Vote

Residents and Ratepayers are entitled to vote in the election.

Check enrollment for Local Government Elections 9 September 2017 : Residential & non-residential

Anandale Wards

Annandale is split along Booth Street. North of Booth St is in the Balmain Ward and south of Booth Street and Mallet Street is in the Leichhardt Ward.

The pocket of Annandale between Wigram Road and Booth Street remains in the City of Sydney.

Balmain Ward

The northern part of Annandale is in the Balmain Ward (along with Lilyfield, Rozelle, Balmain and Birchgrove).

Leichhardt Ward

South of Booth Street is a part of the Leichhardt Ward (along with Leichhardt, Haberfield, Dobroyd Point, part of Ashfield and Croydon) see map.

Council Amalgamations

Following the sacking of of Leichhardt, Marrickville and Ashfield Councillors and the amalgamation of the Councils to form the Inner West Council in 2016, elections are due to be held on 9 September 2017. There will be five wards in the new council, with 3 Councillors elected to represent each.

Annandale will be split across two wards. Annandale north of Booth Street will be in the Balmain Ward. South of Booth Street will be in the Leichhardt Ward.

Map of Wards:

"On 12 May 2016 the Minister for Local Government abolished the Leichhardt, Marrickville and Ashfield Councils and announced the new "Inner West" Council. The former Marrickville, Leichhardt and Ashfield councillors were sacked and the Inner West Council is run by an Administrator.

The Inner West Council has five wards - Marrickville, Stanmore, Ashfield, Leichhardt and Balmain and 3 councillors will be elected for each ward on 9 September 2017.

This page last update 8 Jun 2017.